Brandon, on the old site, whether with Snapfish or Photobucket, when pictures were transfered to a post using the [img].....[/img] tools, the pictures were retained even if they were deleted from the site that they were posted from.
On the new board, if I delete it from the Photobucket file, it is also deleted from the thread it is posted on.
I like to integrate the text with the pics, which is what using an external source is helpful in rather than just "attaching" a pic and having to look down for the attachment and being a distraction.
Is there something inherently different here? If it could return to the Old Way, it would be nice. I don't have problems posting pictures, but I don't want to retain large files of photos on another site that really aren't relevant any more.
Any thoughts or help would be appreciated.