View Full Version : Back to hobby

Pages : [1] 2 3

Fiskamon
09-12-2008, 05:18 PM
I started out with a Yashica MAT 134. That's and old paralex view large format camera. I graduated to a Bronica ETRS stsem and shot with that for years. Most all my skydiving photography was done with an Olympus OM and OM10.

I sold all my stuff because what started out as a hobby turned into a real need suppliment my military salary. I did High School reunions, little league and some insurance photography.

In the last 3 years I've picked the hobby up again. I have a Canon Rebel XT and last Friday bought a a Canon 40D. I was asked by a friend to take some photo's of thier wedding. I am a bit rusty but here are some of what I shot. I used a Cokin filter for the effects.

http://im1.shutterfly.com/media/47b8d733b3127ccec54d77e97b6c00000040O09QaN2LJu3B7e fCw/cC/f%3D0/ps%3D50/r%3D0/rx%3D480/ry%3D320/

http://im1.shutterfly.com/media/47b8d733b3127ccec54c0b695b9e00000040O09QaN2LJu3B7e fCw/cC/f%3D0/ps%3D50/r%3D0/rx%3D480/ry%3D320/

http://im1.shutterfly.com/media/47b8d733b3127ccec54c997c5bc200000040O09QaN2LJu3B7e fCw/cC/f%3D0/ps%3D50/r%3D0/rx%3D480/ry%3D320/

fivewt
09-12-2008, 06:30 PM
I have a wide angle lense for an om10 if you are interested

Fiskamon
09-12-2008, 07:14 PM
I have a wide angle lense for an om10 if you are interested

Thanks much for the offer but since I stopped jumping back in 1988, I sold all my Olympus camera's

Capt Frank
09-13-2008, 07:58 AM