Tidal Fish Forum banner

any news

5K views 7 replies 5 participants last post by  Dale and Ann 
#1 ·
any news on the guys and dolls for 2007

#2 ·
[smile] My wife and I have not heard anything from the South Carolina groupe yet. We wish it would come back as we really enjoyed fishing this trail. A carolina Coup[les trail was startted last year and has a tournament this Sat. out of Dreher Island on Lake Murray to discuss a possible new trail for 07

#3 ·
I've been fishing clubs and a few tournament trails since 1968 and not one of them ever came close to being as much FUN as Couples tournaments. I love the fellowship and the joy and nervousness I see in the Ladies faces at weigh-ins. Its awsome when a Doll out fishes the Guy. I love ittttttt !
I talked to Sandra the 1st of Sept and she told me there was still no final decision on GuysDolls for 2007 but should know somthing soon.
It is our intintion to run another Carliona Couples Tournaments trail in SC for 2007 in the event GuysDolls do not return to SC next year. All couples will be welcome no matter what state they live in.

abel1940@yahoo.com

#4 ·
I talked with Debra Talley today (9/27/06), the marketing director with American Bass Anglers. They have decided to have a couples tournament trail for the south. They are going to announce this next weekend on their web site. Specifics probably will follow from them by mail. Looks like we don't have to wait on G&D's anymore. We will have a great subsitute for G&D's coming in January. Looking forward to it immensely!!

Ann

#6 ·