Tidal Fish Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i apologize to any one i've offended with some questions. i'm new to tidal fish and got a call from trapshoot that i may have gave the wrong idea about costs. i've been corrected and i don't know all the acronyms that are used. HO<PM<etc. so a little help in identifiying the acronyms may be helpfull to me and some others.
thanks mike liberman aka hooked

·
Registered
1,295 Posts
Just so you know Mike, guys are sensitive about talking about "cost" since there's a fine line between paying for a share of the trip and being a "paying" customer. You see when that line is crossed the Capt then becomes technically a "charter" Capt and can get in some trouble due to not being a "licensed" charter boat Capt. That's a subject that has been discussed at some length in previous threads. In other words what happens on the baot stays on the boat, if you get my point. I really doubt that you offended anybody you just used a "C" word that doesn't get mentioned :thumbup:

·
Premium Member
26,291 Posts
Don't sweat it - you did nothing on purpose to offend anyone.
Always great to welcome fresh meat - oops I mean a new TFer :D to the board.

·
Tidal Fish Subscriber - I support TidalFish.com!
3,659 Posts
Hi Mike,

I don't have a clue what this is about, but welcome aboard.
:clap::D

·
Registered
3,598 Posts
Welcome aboard bro! Good luck! If you want to go, go with Bill (Smellslikefish) after his post yesterday his Hos dont chip in, dont have to reel in, and basically dont have to do anything except go along for the ride...you might never get invited back though...sorry Bill, couldnt resist!!!

seriously a lot of good posts on Hos around here you can find out a lot...TFers are great guys...

·
Registered
8,197 Posts
Welcome to the list Mliberman and thanks for the apology, even though I doubt it was necessary. Are you any kin to Joe Liberman? 'Cause he owes me an apology too...... :D

·
Registered