Tidal Fish Forum banner
1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
2,519 Posts
I have mixed emotions about this...

On one hand it will be good for people new to the boating world.

On the other hand I've been operating a boat since 16 and 30+ years later now required to take a course to get an operating permit:nono:

·
Registered
1,288 Posts
I also have been operating a Boat since 1963, My first boat. I took the CG Auxiliary Boating Course in the mid 90's at Granby High.At my age now I don't expect to be taking another soon.:clap:
BTW,
I'm all for it as each year new boat owners/ operators are on the water that could certainly use this excellent course.

·
Registered
659 Posts
I have mixed emotions about this...

On the other hand I've been operating a boat since 16 and 30+ years later now required to take a course to get an operating permit:nono:
We had our NNAC seminar in Reedville this past Saturday. One of our speakers was from the Aux. Coast Guard. He explained this new law. First they are targeting the new PWC (Personal Water Craft) owners. To make this a short story you being a boater for 30 years will probably never have to take the test. The law is graduated over a period of many years.
Bubba

·
Registered
1,514 Posts
We had our NNAC seminar in Reedville this past Saturday. One of our speakers was from the Aux. Coast Guard. He explained this new law. First they are targeting the new PWC (Personal Water Craft) owners. To make this a short story you being a boater for 30 years will probably never have to take the test. The law is graduated over a period of many years.
Bubba
So what your saying the guys going to croak before he has to take it? LOL

·
Registered
52 Posts
This is good news!