Tidal Fish Forum banner
1 - 20 of 58 Posts

·
Registered
14,337 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am Maryland's recreational representative on the Baywide Blue Catfish Action Team. We are a group headed by NOAA comprised of fishery managers, scientists, marine biologists, fish processors, commercial and recreational representatives. We are working on a solution to control the growing Blue catfish population before it further impacts our fishery. We meet online several times a year and yearly meetings at VCU. We have been working on this for many years as it is becoming a serious threat to our fishery.

What I would like is the location, date, time and weight of blue catfish caught in the bay. I have been fishing the Potomac River for blue cats for 20 years. I don't fish the bay for them and not looking for your "honey holes" This information would be beneficial to our group. I encourage the fishing of blue cats both recreational and commercial to control their spread. This info could be sent to me by email, [email protected] or here as a private message. Thank you and I hope to hear from you.......... Gary
Water Sky Cloud Vertebrate Boat

·
Registered
11,257 Posts
The whole Bay is a honey hole now. No secret places They're every where from the Susquehanna river all the way down to Virginia tidal rivers where swam from and were stocked by Virginia DNR. I think the Blue Catfish Fast Action Recovery Team ( AKA -FART Squad) train has already left. You're too late. Should have said something 20years ago.

·
Registered
14,337 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The whole Bay is a honey hole now. No secret places They're every where . I think the Blue Catfish action team train has already left. You're too late. Should have said something 20years ago.