Tidal Fish Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, I'm a newbie....Been reading the great posts for a few weeks now and I just have a question if anyone can help........I'm looking to rent a slip at Breezy Point or Chesapeake Beach and I'm not sure which would be better. If anyone can give me some suggestions I would really appreciate it. Thanks Bob

·
Registered
762 Posts
Buzz's is a great place! Mike and Christy run a CLEAN marina and are 2 of the friendliest, most helpful people you could meet.

·
Premium Member
26,107 Posts
Between the two - Breezy is the better choice for fishing.It offers better protection from winds also.It does not have any bells/whistles - but the bait shop has gas/diesel and ice - plus a pump out.It should be cheaper then Chesapeake Beach.

If you choose Breezy - be prepared for a few very high tides in spring :eek: - now/then you will need boots at least knee high to get into the boat.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yes, I live in Pasadena, MD and it takes about an hour to get that far. Although I am checking into Buzz's now.

Thanks for everyones input, it did help.

·
Premium Member
2,159 Posts
Breezy point is a dump, and its not any more protected from wind then chesapeake beach, if you want cheap go for breezy, if you want something decent with restraunts and amenities close by, go with chesapeake beach. The fishing will be no better from either, they are too close to matter. The fishing is great in that area as well.

p.s. nothing against breezy point, I kept my boat there in a slip and was never disaapointed with it, or Mike, just there is nothing short of one sandwhich shop close by, and everytime you get on your boat, you have to wade through mud, parking sucks and bathrooms are ****. but it is cheap...

Chesapeake beach is nice, if you plan on weekending, there is a lot more to do and much nicer facilities.

·
Premium Member
1,574 Posts