Tidal Fish Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
255 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new to the bay so im not sure about where to go. Somewhere specific would really save me alot of time. Also what to use and how would be great to. Thanks!

Tyson

·
Registered
1,038 Posts
fish the cape henry wreck or around the islands. i use a fish finder rig with a flourocarbon leader about eight inches long attached to a small black hook. This time of the year togs will hit clams, muscles, or any kind of crab. Most people like a drop loop rig so the hook does not get snagged but this rig does not allow the bait to find its way into the holes where the big ones hang.

·
Registered
2,954 Posts
It somewhat depends upon where you are located. If on the southside, then the CBBT islands and the wrecks off of the Va. Beach shoreline are good bets. If you are located nearer to Poqusion, York or Hampton, there are closer places for togging--Back River reef is one of those, the sides of the channel coming out of the Salt Ponds marina is another, also the rocks around Thimble Shoals Lighthouse.

·
Registered
598 Posts
Here we go,

LIES!! LIES!!! LIES!!!!!

Everyone knows it is impossible to feel the bite of a tog. Neither a Zen Master, nor a Jedi Knight could feel the bite. Hell, only the most powerful psysics I know even fish for them - the rest of us just feed them costly fiddler crabs until one manages to hook itself!

humbled by the sneaky tog,

Mike;)

·
Registered
8,065 Posts
i can remember when there was no such thing as braided line.......what did they do then >

·
Registered
267 Posts