Tidal Fish Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
615 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I am new to the sport. Last summer I bought all my gear including my own tank and a 6,5,4mm suit, head, gloves, etc.. I just got a speargun last week and really want to use it. I am near chincoteague and was wondering about diving some wrecks offshore. I have dove under plenty of boats last summer and this winter to change props etc. but havent made it offshore ever yet. I am padi open water certified.

In the summer I work as a mate on the TOPLESS out of greenbackville va. so the charters keep me real busy that time of year, but be wont be starting until june 1st or so. If anyone has any free space on a dive I would love to go! All my friends are up here are scared of swimming with the sharks so I need a buddy!

How is the vis down at the cbbt this time of year? how deep are you all going there?

Thanks all in advance!

Kyle Krabill
[email protected]
http://www.toplessfishingcharters.com

·
Registered
331 Posts
Kyle,

We're tentatively planning for the CBBT this weekend, and viz should be decent. I've only been spearing there once, and freedivng only at that, but some of the other spearos here can you give you more info in the viz conditions right about now.

By the way, does "Topless" accomodate fly fishing and spearfishing?

·
Registered
8,065 Posts
HEY KYLE- SORRY I CANT HELP YA EITHER- I AM A WARM WATER SHOOTER AT THE CLT IN THE SUMMER - WE ARE PLANNING ONIT THIS WEEKEND- MAKO WILL GET WET BUT ITS STILL TOO COLD FOR ME- TOO BAD YA COULDNT COME W/ US SATURDAY- IF YOU WANT TO CONSIDER IT FEEL FREE TO CALL ME - 757 685 4811 JAMIE

·
Registered
805 Posts
Krabill,