Tidal Fish Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to Flounder fishing and mostly a freshwater guy. I was wondering if someone can give me some basics for the upcoming flounder season. Any help would be appreciated.

Tides, rigs, locations anything!! Just looking for a place to start.

I fished twice last year with limited success. I jigged around the islands at the CBBT with jigs and gulp.

If anyone has any good articles or posts that I can review that would be helpful.

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
3,466 Posts
There's a lot to flounder fishing this area. You can read about it in Keith Kaufman's flounder book, but the best advice would be to charter someone who knows the area well. 2nd best advice would be to go as a ho with someone on this board. I would be glad to take you anytime. Good luck.

·
Registered
1,023 Posts
For starters, you can google, fishing for summer flounder or (fluke). YouTube has a lot of video tips on rigs and methods. Join one of the many fishing clubs in the area, and I'm sure you can go out with some of the members on their boat and they will help you learn and in the process make some new friends. Southpaw is right about going out as a HO or charter a boat, Like Craig Paige, of Paige 2 charters at LongBay Pointe. Best of luck.

·
Registered
3,948 Posts