Tidal Fish Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
365 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I normaly fish the york and poquoson areas,because that is the area I live in. I love to fish light tackle with plastics and gulp baits. Fishing has gotten so bad I decided to go to my old stomping grounds around the HRBT yesterday. Caught lizard fish,ribbon fish,black willies,croaker rockfish,and flounder. Nothing keeper size. I have been fishing this area for over 45 years and have never seen fishing in these places so bad. It is so dishearting to see such a great fishery to become like it is now. Are any of youexperiencing the same thing. Seems like if you want to have some of the old days results,you have to concentrate on the CBBT and east ward now.

·
Registered
567 Posts
I normaly fish the york and poquoson areas,because that is the area I live in. I love to fish light tackle with plastics and gulp baits. Fishing has gotten so bad I decided to go to my old stomping grounds around the HRBT yesterday. Caught lizard fish,ribbon fish,black willies,croaker rockfish,and flounder. Nothing keeper size. I have been fishing this area for over 45 years and have never seen fishing in these places so bad. It is so dishearting to see such a great fishery to become like it is now. Are any of youexperiencing the same thing. Seems like if you want to have some of the old days results,you have to concentrate on the CBBT and east ward now.
I think it has a lot to do with the really cold winter had and lack of baitfish because of omega.

·
Registered
95 Posts
I agree with you college fund...fishing is tough right now. Even the CBBT is hit and miss.

Not sure what all the issues are but, certainly wiping out all the baitfish doesn't help.

·
Registered
97 Posts