Tidal Fish Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
685 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, actually the Captains Cove Community on the Mainland side of *****. bay. We are renting a house there on the water and keeping my boat at the dock. I was just wondering if anyone has fished this particular area? This is basically a dedicated flounder trip because fishing the midbay doesnt offer near the opportunity for flatfish as Chincoteague area. I am just trying to gather as much intel before I get there being its my first time. I have a 23' CC so I should be able to go just about anywhere I'd imagine. Just looking for a few pointers! Thanks.

·
Registered
1,622 Posts
the mid-atlantic inshore forum covers that area, too.
By "CC" do you mean carolina skiff or center console? If it's a deep v, watch your depths, tides and flats. Be sure you have a shove pole or oar (not paddle).

·
Registered
7,988 Posts
Well, actually the Captains Cove Community on the Mainland side of *****. bay. I have a 23' CC so I should be able to go just about anywhere I'd imagine. J
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Not even close! Not being smart, it's just that there is a lot of shallow water and no markers, so you have no idea where there is water and where there isn't. In addtion you can go from 10' of water to 6" in a couple of feet. All that aside there is also plenty of areas to fish in a 23' CC I fish there out of one and Terp fishes out of 24' cat. I fish from Terps house so he has shown me around and the fishing can be good. If you can hook up with him your golden or PM me.

·
Registered
24 Posts