Tidal Fish Forum banner
1 - 20 of 68 Posts

·
Registered
824 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
You think MD regs are bad? You ain't seen the half of it! Look, I don't believe that the DNR (my Uncle referred to them as "D[/U]amn Near Russian (DNR)" and he lives in Wisc....so it's everywhere) is operating in everyone's best interest. On TF I read about crab, rockfish, and YP regs. Arguments from the rec's and comms. On the most part, as the old saying goes, "I feel very strongly both ways", but I am a novice w/o any history into the subject so I can't make a valuable judgment. But that's not really the subject of my thread....

I travel a lot to Washington State. IMHO, if we continue on the way we are heading, we will be in the same boat they are in. Meaning, we continually implore people to write their politicians to help in our cause...which ever side you choose. It is rumored that Mark Twain once said, "He is a politician and an Idiot....ahh, but I repeat myself". What I have witnessed with politicians is that they don't want 'issues' and instead of solving them, they create laws,rules, etc. that distance themselves from the 'problem'. So, as we complain to our representatives thinking we can make things better, they will do whatever it takes to get them 'out of the loop'. What's the right answer? I have no idea....but temperance must be served. I present WA state as an example of how bad it can get.....