Tidal Fish Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
2,859 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I've had a run of misfortune the past few days work wise........All the awesome fishing reports have been driving me crazy but moms car has broke down two days in a row.......1st day, bad starter.......day 2, coil goes bad. Dont mind at all helping MOM out but this has put me behind on Paying customers:eek2: So after missing 3 days of hot fishing, I finally get to go out today with my buddy Nate......................So I think.

We wanted to launch at Shipping Creek and fish EB but do to are late(1:30) start, we decided to launch at the comm. ramp out of the Magothy and fish the mouth of the Chester. Half way there, on Belveduere Shouls, we found a nice hump with a few fish. Shut the motor of, jigged the hump, went to restart motor and NADA. Being a mechanic, I did all that I could.........narrowed the prob. down to the starter. With no other boats in-site, it was time to call Sea-Tow.

Here was our view for the rest of the evening:

I WOULD JUST LIKE TO SAY: Every year when I pay that Unlimited Towing fee, I bulk and think "I have never used this service". Well let me tell ya.......I will gladly pay that $120 with a smile from now on.........Take a gander at this invoice.