Tidal Fish Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3,163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm going back to MT (where I grew up before coming in the Army) to a wedding, and want to take a couple of days to fly fish. I haven't fished there since I graduated from college and came in the Army in 1975. A lot can happen in 31 years. So...I'm looking to book a guide sometime during the last week of Jul or the first week of Aug. The wedding is in Chico Hot Springs (Paradise Valley, south of Livingstone and north of the Park).

Any recommendations?

·
Registered
39 Posts
I have used Matt Greemore at Flatline Outfitters in Twin Bridges several times. He has guided us on the Beaverhead, Madison, and Big Hole Rivers. He works very hard to get into fish and we've always had a great time with him, even when the fishing was slow. Check them out at www.kingsflatline.com.

shanks

·
Registered
3,163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Found this MT river link. Looks like a good place to start. http://www.bigskyfishing.com/River-Fishing/River-Fishing.htm

While in high school in Billings, I fished above Red Lodge, Roscoe, Fishtail, and Nye in the Custer National Forest. I was at Mystic Lake above Fishtail the day that Armstrong landed on the moon. While at college in Bozeman, I fished the Gallatin, Jefferson, and Madison (stayed away from the Yellowstone because of the crowds). If I was 30 years younger and about 40 lbs lighter, I'd climb back up to Canyon Lake North of Cooke City. Oh what I'd give for a time machine to take me back about 35 years. :(

·
Registered
166 Posts