Tidal Fish Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
988 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Fellow crabbers, I'm a newbie to the crabbing scene. My son has been begging for a few years to give it a try. So were looking to run a 600' snood line of a 23' center console. Plan is to crab the bear creek behind the transit authority police station. Been doing some reading and have made a PVC prop stick. Attached is a picture of the prop stick. My question is how high off the water should the prop stick be? I'm guessing what I have rigged right now will be 10-12" off the water. To High or low?

How about using buckets as floats. Rigged a home depot bucket with two eye bolts. what are your thoughts?

Attachments

·
Registered
28 Posts
Fellow crabbers, I'm a newbie to the crabbing scene. My son has been begging for a few years to give it a try. So were looking to run a 600' snood line of a 23' center console. Plan is to crab the bear creek behind the transit authority police station. Been doing some reading and have made a PVC prop stick. Attached is a picture of the prop stick. My question is how high off the water should the prop stick be? I'm guessing what I have rigged right now will be 10-12" off the water. To High or low?

How about using buckets as floats. Rigged a home depot bucket with two eye bolts. what are your thoughts?