Tidal Fish Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4,025 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright maybe I'm crazy but my week at the ocean this year is 4 th July week.

For those of you who have been down there, how bad is the back bay between the inlet and South down to Frontiertown for the fireworks. I know the inlet and North would be horrible, but hopw bad would the traffic be south towards OC Airport and Eagle's Nest????

I was hoping to run the boat Not quite to the inlet watch the show Saturday night and then run back to Frontiertown.

Chris

·
Registered
401 Posts
Do yourself a big favor. Go out on one of the commercial boats that are available, take your beverage of choice and enjoy the evening. It's not worth the hassle on your own boat. Just my humble opinion. I have been doing the commercial boats for several years and believe it is the way to go.

·
Tidal Fish Subscriber - I'm cool!
3,364 Posts
If you have a GPS and mark a track and have one person watch it over your shoulder. Maybe. the north park ( near the del. line) does one too. Actually you can be in the Assawoman Bay near the Rt.90 bridge and see 3 displays at once. But it's shallow! Heed my first sentence. No GPS? don't do it. And you'll have to stay sober. And wait for all the other idiots take off right after the fireworks at top spped in the dark.

·
Registered
4,399 Posts
Personally, if you have your family aboard, watch from land.. Too many chances for something to go wrong. Just my 2 cents

·
Registered
9,006 Posts
Personally, if you have your family aboard, watch from land.. Too many chances for something to go wrong. Just my 2 cents
Damn Brian,You DO have Good advice!And I think its worth more than 2 cents!:D:D Really though,I agree with you 100%.I went to the Inner Harbor with my neighbor to see the Fireworks about 20 yrs. ago.That was the 1st, and last time!! The Biggest culmanation of Idiots I've ever seen!!

Add night time to the equation,and its a million times worse! [Mike]

·