Tidal Fish Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2,233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, this is my first post on the forum. I'm active in the chesapeake bay forum. My name is Mike.

I am relatively new to the baltimore area. I grew up on the eastern shore, lived and hunted there my whole life until college. I still return to hunt as much as possible(every weekend) since my parents still live there. I am looking for a decent place to deer and turkey hunt. My dad has given up deer hunting and i don't have any place left to hunt. He still turkey hunts with me, but still my spots are very limited. The only thing he is interested in anymore is duck and goose hunting and we do our fair share of that.

I'd like to find a place and maybe even a club with an opening. I'm not interested in public lands. I don't care if it is on the eastern shore or western shore, I am willing to drive. I am willing to pay my part and/or help with land clean-up or whatever in exchange for the right to hunt. If someone could point me in the right direction i would greatly appreciate it. Thanks!!

Mike Robertson

·
Registered
79 Posts
We have a couple openings in our club. 300 Arces in Harwood, MD. Just south of Annapoils.

Its a little pricey, but has some nice deer and geese. B-mail if interested.

·
Registered
2,233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
bunker it's tough out there if you don't already have your foot in the door somewhere. If you stumble onto something with 2 openings let me know, and i'll do the same. GOOD LUCK!!

·
Tidal Fish Super Subscriber - I rock!
1,056 Posts
You fellas looking for fields or water hunts?

·
Registered
2,233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Hey choptank...i'd love to find a place to deer hunt with duck/goose capabilities and spring turkey hunting. I know that is alot to ask but i'd settle for deer turkey or really any of the above combinations.

do you have something available?

·
Registered
87 Posts
Choptank