Tidal Fish Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
770 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I have fished for many years and never keep any fish I have always gave them away so others could eat them because I did not think I would like the taste. I went fishing Tuesday and the boat got a limit so I decided that I would try some.Here are the pictures now I am HOOKED:thumbup: I useed 1 piece of rock soaked it in ice water and salt, removed it from the water dried it off lemone pepper on both sides and a couple pieces off butter on top of the fish wraped in alumin foil placed it on the grill for 15 mins at 425 removed it and ate the whole thing it was verry good:thumbup: If you guys have any recipes that you would like to share please do or have any ways to tweek what I made please share I have been missing out on eating fish for many years. Thanks

Attachments

·
Registered
633 Posts
Scroll way down to the Tidalfish Recipe Forum and make those incredible striper cakes. They're great and just about the only way I eat rockfish. (well most of the time) You can really get creative with spices. I like to leave out the most of old bay and use dill weed and a little dry mustard.

·
Premium Member
26,251 Posts
I'll second the Striper Cake recipe. Once you try it - you'll never toss any back.

TFer Yardbird posted it.

Incredible Striper Cakes

These are incredible! Taste better than crab cakes! I modified this recipe from a local resturant's award winning crab cake recipe. My family has been enjoying it for over twenty years. Its great with any local catch. Measurements are approximate. I just estimate and ajust oil, crackers and seasoning to taste. Double or triple recipe as desired.

1# fresh or frozen fish (I use striper mainly but sea bass, tile, flounder and tog in any combination will taste great too)
1 egg
tablespoon of Old Bay or eqivalent
1 sleeve of Ritz crackers
4 tablespoons olive oil

Poach (Boil) the fish, drain and break up into lumps. Let cool.