Tidal Fish Forum banner
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Tidal Fish Super Subscriber - I rock!
279 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone ever run this through their fuel system on a 2 stroke? Do you just pour it in the tank?

·
Registered
708 Posts
I have ran it though mine. I just poured it into the fuel tank. The same company that makes seafoam make "Deep Creep" which you fog right into the carbs through your fogging port. These two products will do wonders on dirty carbs. Saved me a trip to the mechanic last year.

·
Tidal Fish Super Subscriber - I rock!
279 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I have ran it though mine. I just poured it into the fuel tank. The same company that makes seafoam make "Deep Creep" which you fog right into the carbs through your fogging port. These two products will do wonders on dirty carbs. Saved me a trip to the mechanic last year.
Ok i'm new at this but theres a fogging port? When I fogged my motor i sprayed it into the combustion chamber after pulling the plugs out. Did i do it wrong?

·
Premium Member
7,830 Posts
I have used Sea Foam twice and I even poured it right in my fuel separator and ran it for about 10 mins in the driveway then let it set for about 15 mins then start it back up. I poured the rest in the fuel tank and never had a problem. I do have a 4 stroke and you should had seen the smoke that came out of the motor once I started it back up, it burned out all of the carbin in the motor.

·
Registered
2,233 Posts
i have run it through mine. i rigged up a short piece of fuel hose and i pour a whole can into a gallon can of gas/oil. Fire it up and let it run for a few mins. Cut it off and let it sit for 15-20 mins and then start it with your regular gas/oil. It will smoke like crazy for a while, thats all the carbon being burned off.

·
Registered
708 Posts