Tidal Fish Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a new boat owner- and I'm fairly new to the NN (got myself a place down there 4 years ago). I love this board. It is so much fun learning from you folks!

Pissed off right now, though- I left my seat cushions on my Grady and someone took them all, along with my chart book. My boat is WAY up in the air on the lift- it's near impossible to climb up on it when it's that high, but they still did it.

Not only that- but I had my boat at Yankee Point for a couple of weeks and when I got it back, my first aid kit was gone.

Is this problem somewhat chronic in that area?!?

·
Registered
659 Posts
NAH!!! It's cronic to the world. In todays world you cannot leave anything unattended. I have had treestand, trailcam cameras, life preservers, rods, baits stolen. Even had the treestand cabled to the tree. Seems like the mindset is take it if you want it. Doesn't have to belong to you. Really sad!!!!!
LBubba

·
Registered
208 Posts
This past year our door to the cottage (Mathews) was kicked in and they took the big heavy (older) tv and dropped in the road while trying to move it....lucky for them I was not home or close by....

·
Registered
231 Posts
We didn't have too much of a problem with it years ago, but as the population increases so does the number of bad apples. Sorry for your troubles but nothing is as it use to be. I still have to force myself to take my keys out of the car and lock the doors at home.

·
Registered
151 Posts
Anash,

Were on the Corrotoman? I'm way up the Western. Also, what Grady? I've got (2) of the front cabin top cushions for (I think) a 226/228 that are new/never used that you can have if you can use them. The came with my 232 but were too small, and look bigger than what I had on my 208, I think. They are the pie shaped cushions that go on either side of the forward hatch, if you happen to have a 226.