Tidal Fish Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
26,256 Posts
Just wait.

Heard more nets were found.

For some reason - in Maryland - poachers are often given very light sentences or fines that are nothing more then a 5 percent tax.
Some poachers have 20 or more convictions on their record - some rack up that in 4-5 years.

It sucks - hoping it changes.

·
Registered
204 Posts
why is it that people argue that biologists and scientists that are doing studies dont know what they are doing and blame the watermen. i have read countless times that quote" we have to feed our families doing this..." well no you dont, get a differant job, my dad is a bricklayer and i'm not! i am a steamfitter and i dont steall my material! that is exactly what the poachers are doing! they are stealing thier product and then selling it! this has to end i would love to fish for a living but i dont get too i work all week and fish when i can just like all the other rec anglers out there. if there is no money in it doing things legal then get out and find a job!!!!!!!

·
Registered
3,533 Posts
why is it that people argue that biologists and scientists that are doing studies dont know what they are doing and blame the watermen. i have read countless times that quote" we have to feed our families doing this..." well no you dont, get a differant job, my dad is a bricklayer and i'm not! i am a steamfitter and i dont steall my material! that is exactly what the poachers are doing! they are stealing thier product and then selling it! this has to end i would love to fish for a living but i dont get too i work all week and fish when i can just like all the other rec anglers out there. if there is no money in it doing things legal then get out and find a job!!!!!!!
:thumbup:

·
Registered
1,336 Posts