Tidal Fish Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was thinking about buying this gun for blackpowder and then buying the rifle barel in 30.06. Anybody have this gun or reviews of it. Ive talked with 2 people about it and they both said it was bad ass and you would never need to buy another gun. Just curious on some more hunters opinions.

·
Registered
337 Posts
I would have to agree, it's a upgraded Encore that's about as nice a gun as it feels or looks. As long as you have the receiver you can add more calipers as needed. I have been shooting these Encore rifles for a few years now and have been very pleased with every caliper I have used to include the 50 cal black powder version and feel it's one of the better choices.

·
Registered
48 Posts
A friend of mine has one, and likes it. I think they're overpriced, but then again, I'm cheap.:yes: They are pretty versatile with the ability to get rifle and shotgun barrels for them.

·
Premium Member
4,888 Posts
I've been thinking about getting one for years but something always seems to be getting in the way. Right now I'm prolly gonna get another AR15 with a Democrat run government on the horizon. Perhaps next year.

·
Registered
785 Posts
bought the Endeavor this year!

I upgraded from the Omega (Thumbhole, SS barrel, HD Hardwoods pattern) this year to the Endeavor.
:clap:
Sweet gun.
Took two nice does during the early muzzleloader.
Here is one with a pic of the gun:
View attachment 12608

I am just debating on which caliber to get for the rifle part - something that can take deer and elk and have a longer shooting range while maintaining good knockdown power.

I sold my .270 since the Endeavor can play the part of my muzzloader and rifle.

Expensive - yes.
Worth it?
So far I'd definitely say yes.

Jim

·
Registered
401 Posts