1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
999 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Tidal Fish Subscriber - I'm cool!
3,364 Posts
Hey Rod I just got my Adventure last week and was going to go out with Josh on Sat, but I have a rescheduled softball game on sat now. So I would like to join team Yak attack.

I am a perch novice as I always go after stripers so I will need some guidance. Also I have no installed my fishfinder yet so Ill have to tag along with you.

Ive heard good things about you from the guy at backyard boats so look foward to meeting you. cya at 4 at the park.

Jamie

·
Registered
999 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Cool! I think "Team Yak Attack" will have 3-5 people (Jamie, Rod, Josh, Steve and Jim) to represent this Friday. A few of us have fish finders on our yaks.

So hopefully we can find some perch in the river. I'm a novice too when it comes to fishing the Severn and for Perch. But I have caught a few in the river.
Jamie, I just sent you a bmail revealing my secret perch lure[wink] .

Should be fun! See ya Friday at 4PM

Rod

·
Tidal Fish Subscriber - I'm cool!
3,364 Posts
Sorry I couldnt make it guys. went to stop by sheehy Annapolis Nissan to look at an xterra to haul my kayaks and other things and a guy was coming at 6pm to buy the one I wanted. So I am tied up tonight with paperwork and picking up the car.

Was the first time the trade in guy looked at a car with a 16ft kayak on top.

Hope you all had fun!!

·
Registered
92 Posts
I was there, but.... Got back to the launch site about 7: 30, did not see a soul and didn't understand the drill. So, I loaded my boat on the van. Then I saw the raft form. Waited a while but left before any one came a shore. Sorry, it would have been nice to meet you. Still it was a good day.
Did catch more than 30 white perch plus 5 small stripers. Every thing was on small twister tails.

·
Registered
999 Posts
Discussion Starter #7